Less than 24 hours after releasing their new single “Storm”Soundgarden have confirmed that they will be dropping a massive 3-disc set of unreleased tracks and rare gems entitled Echoes of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path on November 24. The collection includes seven previously unreleased tracks including the new single “Storm”. Guitarist Kim Thayil personally selected the tracks for the album. “As album sets go, this one has been fun to collect and compile over the decades,” Kim stated. “I personally may have referenced this project a number of IMG_4701times over the years, going back almost twenty of them to the mid-Nineties. For the first time, Echoes of Miles collects and curates all these ‘scattered tracks across the path’.” The set will contain unreleased tracks, B-sides, covers, demos, and instrumental pieces.

Over the weekend, Soundgarden performed at Neil Young‘s Bridge School Benefit. The performance also featured a Temple of The Dog reunion, which added greatly to the energy of the show. Now, the band have unveiled the first new piece of music since King Animal, the band’s first studio LP in 16 years which came out on November 13, 2012. The album debuted at #5 on the Billboard Top 200, and sold over 83,000 copies in it’s first week of sales. The band recently completed a massive North American co-headlining tour with Nine Inch Nails that featured support from The Dillinger Escape Plan.  – by Matt Bishop

Soundgarden Echoes of Miles

CD 1 – Originals

1. Sub Pop Rock City
2. Toy Box
3. Heretic
4. Fresh Deadly Roses
5. HIV Baby
6. Cold Bitch
7. Show Me
8. She’s A Politician
9. Birth Ritual
10. She Likes Surprises
11. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard
12. Exit Stonehenge
13. Blind Dogs
14. Bleed Together
15. Black Rain
16. Live To Rise
17. Kristi*
18. Storm*

CD 2 – Covers

1. Swallow My Pride
2. Smokestack Lightnin’
3. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
4. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
5. Come Together
6. Stray Cat Blues
7. Into The Void (Sealth)
8. Girl U Want
9. Touch Me
10. Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
11. Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
12. I Can’t Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
13. I Don’t Care About You (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
14. Waiting For The Sun (Live)
15. Search And Destroy (Live)
16. Big Bottom (Live)
17. Earache My Eye (Live)

CD 3 – Oddities

1. Twin Tower*
2. Jerry Garcia’s Finger
3. Ghostmotorfinger
4. Night Surf*
5. A Splice Of Space Jam
6. The Telephantasm
7. Black Days III
8. Karaoke
9. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)
10. Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)
11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)
12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix)
13. Dusty (Moby Remix)
14. The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)*
15. One Minute Of Silence


About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.