The band is mounting a co-headlining tour with Skillet this fall

Seether band 2024
Seether [Alex Berger]

After announcing a fall co-headlining tour with Skillet, rock mainstays Seether have confirmed their ninth studio album. The forthcoming LP The Surface Seems So Far is slated for arrival on September 20 through Fantasy Records. Additionally, the band has revealed the lead single, “Judas Mind.” Stream the official lyric video below.

“‘Judas Mind’ is a song about reaching an understanding that there are bad actors in our lives that are trying to force an outcome for us that we don’t see as our destiny,” shares frontman and songwriter Shaun Morgan. “It’s about rising up against people who have a vision for you that you don’t share.”

Seether will kick off a co-headlining tour with Skillet on September 17 in Asheville, NC, running through October 20 in Minneapolis, MN.

Tickets go on sale on Friday, July 12, at 10am local time, with various pre-sales set to begin on Wednesday, July 10 at 10am local time.

“We’re really stoked about the upcoming tour — we’ve put together a killer package! It’s always nice to tour with bands that you’re a fan of and that bring it live. Co-headlining with Skillet is going to be a blast; we’ll have to bring our A-game. It should be a great show,” states Seether.

Since forming in Pretoria, South Africa in 1999, Seether (Shaun Morgan, Dale Stewart, John Humphrey and Corey Lowery) has amassed a global fanbase that has grown organically with purpose and commitment, offering their fans around the world camaraderie, comfort and a sense of personal power. Their impressive sales and chart history includes three platinum and two gold albums, 22 #1 singles, 21 Top 5 multi-format hits, single sales topping 17 million and over 2 billion streams worldwide across all platforms. 

Seether is Billboard’s No. 8 All-Time Mainstream Rock Artist, which covers the 40-year history of the chart’s existence. Their latest LP, the acclaimed, Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum (If You Want Peace, Prepare For War), was released last summer via Fantasy Records. A primal mix of euphoria and misery, the new album ranks among the strongest material of Seether’s illustrious career and includes the recent #1 singles “Dangerous,” “Bruised and Bloodied,” and “Wasteland.

1. Judas Mind
2. Illusion
3. Beneath the Veil
4. Semblance of Me 
5.     Walls Come Down
6.     Try to Heal
7.      Paint the World 
8.     Same Mistakes
9.     Lost All Control
10.  Dead on the Vine
11.   Regret