by Matt Bishop | March 1, 2016

Sixx AM 2016SIXX:A.M. have premiered a brand new single “Rise” via our friends over at iHeart Radio. It’s the first taste of new SIXX:A.M. music since their 2014 effort Modern Vintage, and the first single from their upcoming album Prayers For The Damned. The disc is due out on April 29 via Eleven Seven Music. Band leader Nikki Sixx recently wrapped up Mötley Crüe‘s Final Tour on December 31 at The Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA. Now, his full focus is back on Sixx.A.M. Guitarist DJ Ashba parted ways with Guns N’ Roses back in July, and Sixx.A.M. have enlisted their first full-time drummer – Dustin Steinke (Bleeker).

The band’s album will be a two-part effort, with Vol. 2 set for release later this year. “SIXX:A.M. is in the most creative place of our careers,” says bassist Nikki Sixx. “For James, Dj and myself, we think it’s the perfect time to release so much quality music to our fans who’ve been supporting us over the last three albums.” Michael agrees, “The double-albums will leave no stone unturned in our quest to create important music and push the boundaries of rock.” Ashba adds, “We are on a mission to give our fans even more than they could have hoped for, both musically and visually.”

Sixx:A.M. Prayers For The Damned

  1. Rise
  2. You Have Come To The Right place
  3. I’m Sick
  4. Prayers For The Damned
  5. Better Man
  6. Can’t Stop
  7. When We Were Gods
  8. Belly Of The Beast
  9. Everything Went To Hell
  10. The Last Time (My Heart Will Hit The Ground)
  11. Rise of the Melancholy Empire


Mötley Crüe

About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.