Muse have premiered a new lyric video for “Dead Inside”, the first official single from their upcoming new album Drones which is due out on June 9 via Warner Bros. Records. The band recently dropped another new song from the album titled “Psycho”.

The band worked with renowned rock producer Robert “Mutt” Lange (AC/DC, Foreigner, Maroon 5, Nickelback, Def Leppard, The Cars) on the new outing. Muse’s last effort, 2012’s The 2nd Law, debuted at #2 on the Billboard Top 200 and #1 in 13 countries around the world. The album garnered the band three Grammy Award Nominations and its lead single “Madness” set the record for most consecutive weeks at #1 on the Billboard Alternative Chart.

Tonight, Muse will wrap up their brief Psycho UK Tour at the Brighton Dome in Brighton, UK. This summer, the band are set to headline Rock In Vienna on June 4-6 in Austria alongside Metallica and KISS, and Download Festival on June 12-14 in the UK alongside Slipknot and KISS. Muse will also appear at several other festivals around the world this summer. – by Matt Bishop 

unnamed1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones


About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.