Foo Fighters new album

Foo Fighters new albumFinally, Foo Fighters have officially announced the title of their upcoming eighth studio album – Sonic Highways. The disc is due out on November 10, and shares the same title as their new HBO original series, which is slated to premiere on October 17 at 11pm EST. Last Friday, the band revealed the first 8 seconds of a track with Dave Grohl screaming “All rise!”. The band co-headlined the Firefly Music Festival in Dover, DE back in June. They are set to headline Life is Beautiful Festival in Las Vegas and Voodoo Experience Music + Arts Festival in New Orleans. No further tour plans have been announced by the band as of yet.

Foo Fighters last album, 2011′s Wasting Lightdebuted at #1 on the Billboard TopFoo Fighters 200 and was produced by Butch Vig, who produced the legendary Nirvana album, Nevermind. Keeping with the desire to create a rawer and heavier album, Grohl decided to record it in his garage in Encino, CA. The disc went on to earn the band five Grammy Award nominations, including Album of The Year. The album won the award for Best Rock Album, and the song “White Limo” won Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance, and “Walk” won both Best Rock Performance and Best Rock Song. Foo Fighters walked away with a fifth Grammy that night – the award for Best Long Form Music Video for Back and Forth, a documentary about the recording of the album. To support the record, the band hit the road on the Wasting Light World Tour from December 2010-September 2012. – by Matt Bishop


1. “Something From Nothing”
2. “The Feast and the Famine”
3. “Congregation”
4. “What Did I Do?/God as My Witness”
5. “Outside”
6. “In the Clear”
7. “Subterranean”
8. “I Am a River”


About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.