The group’s forthcoming album ‘Walk Around the Moon’ arrives next month

Dave Matthews Band
Dave Matthews Band [Matt Bishop/The Rock Revival]

Dave Matthews Band released a new single “Monster” on Thursday. The track is the second sampling of their upcoming new album Walk Around the Moon. The record arrives on May 19. Stream the official visualizer now below. 

Most of the album’s 12 original songs were recorded with producer Rob Evans, including the first single, “Madman’s Eyes.” Longtime collaborator, John Alagia, served as executive producer of the album. Fans can pre-order and pre-save the album now HERE. It will be available digitally, as well as on CD, vinyl, limited edition lavender vinyl, and limited edition deluxe vinyl.

Additionally, the band has confirmed dates for their annual summer tour. After three South American stops, the North American leg kicks off on May 11 at The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion in The Woodlands, Texas. It wraps up Labor Day Weekend with three shows at the Gorge Amphitheatre in Washington.