The band’s forthcoming eighth studio effort arrives in June

Queens of the Stone Age 2023
Queens of the Stone Age [Andreas Neumann]

Queens of the Stone Age have announced their upcoming eighth album In Times New Roman… which arrives on June 16 via Matador. The group also revealed the lead single “Emotion Sickness” which can be streamed now below. The official lyric video for the track arrives tomorrow. A trailer for the whole album can also be viewed below.

In Times New Roman… was recorded and mixed at frontman Josh Homme’s own Pink Duck, with additional recording at Shangri-La. The album was produced by the band and mixed by Mark Rankin. It will be available across all digital platforms, as well as vinyl and CD. Artwork and double LP gatefold packaging was designed by long time collaborator Boneface. The LP vinyl will be available globally in standard black, as well as limited edition green, red, silver and blue. All formats are available for pre-order and pre-save now HERE.

Check out the cover art and track listing below now.

Queens of the Stone Age are slated to perform at several festivals around the globe this spring and summer, including Sonic Temple, Boston Calling, Pinkpop, Mad Cool, Louder Than Life, Aftershock, and more.

Queens of the Stone Age In Times New Roman... album cover

Queens of the Stone Age – In Times New Roman… [Matador, 2023]

  1. Obscenery
  2. Paper Machete
  3. Negative Space
  4. Time & Place
  5. Made to Parade
  6. Carnavoyeur 
  7. What the Peephole Say
  8. Sicily 
  9. Emotion Sickness
  10. Straight Jacket Fitting