by Matt Bishop | August 18, 2016

Heavy metal titans Metallica have announced their brand new studio album Hardwired…To Self-Destruct. The record is due out on November 16, 2016 and is the long-awaited follow-up to their Grammy Award-winning 2008 gem Death Magnetic. The new album, produced by Greg Fidelman, clocks in at nearly 80 minutes. The album is now available for pre-order on double-disc CD, vinyl, and digital download. The deluxe edition will feature a third disc of riff recordings that helped spawn the album. The official music video for the album’s first single “Hardwired” can be streamed below. Those who pre-order the album via will receive an instant download of the track.

Metallica are set to headline the first-ever rock concert at the new U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, MN along with very special guests Avenged Sevenfold and Volbeat on Saturday, August 20. The entire performance will be streamed live on Pandora starting at 9pm CT. Metallica’s last outing Death Magnetic debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200, and has since gone multi-platinum. It was nominated for 5 Grammy Awards, winning two of them (“Best Recording Package” and “Best Metal Performance” for “My Apocalypse”).


Disc One

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth Into Flame
  5. Am I Savage?
  6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

  1. Confusion
  2. Dream No More
  3. ManUNkind
  4. Here Comes Revenge
  5. Murder One
  6. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)

  1. Lords Of Summer
  2. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
  3. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
  4. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
  5. Plow (Riff Origins)
  6. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
  7. RIP (Riff Origins)
  8. Lima (Riff Origins)
  9. 91 (Riff Origins)
  10. MTO (Riff Origins)
  11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
  12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
  13. CHI (Riff Origins)
  14. X Dust (Riff Origins)



About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.