Home Rock News Shinedown, Weezer Lead Rock Nominees At iHeart Radio Music Awards

Shinedown, Weezer Lead Rock Nominees At iHeart Radio Music Awards

iheart music awards 2019

iheart music awards 2019

(TRR) – The 2019 iHeart Radio Music Awards air tonight on FOX at 8/7c. The show will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, CA. Rock music is well-represented at this year’s awards. Acts like Shinedown, Weezer, Godsmack, Imagine Dragons, Greta Van Fleet, lovelytheband, and Panic! At The Disco have all received multiple nominations. Thirty Seconds to Mars, Portugal. The Man, Disturbed, Five Finger Death Punch, and rising stars Badflower are also up for iHeart trophies tonight. See the full list of rock and alternative nominations below.

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
“Africa” – Weezer
“Broken” – lovelytheband
“Happier” – Marshmello featuring Bastille
“High Hopes” – Panic! At the Disco
“Natural” – Imagine Dragons

weezer iheart radio music awards
Weezer [© Matt Bishop Photo]
Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:
Imagine Dragons
Panic! At The Disco
Portugal. The Man
Thirty Seconds To Mars

Thirty Seconds To Mars [© Matt Bishop Photo/SightofSound.live]
Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:
Billie Eilish
Two Feet

Badflower [© Matt Bishop Photo]
Rock Song of the Year:
“Are You Ready” – Disturbed
“Bulletproof” – Godsmack
“Devil” – Shinedown
“Safari Song” – Greta Van Fleet
“Zombie” – Bad Wolves

Disturbed [© Matt Bishop Photo]
Rock Artist of the Year:
Five Finger Death Punch
Greta Van Fleet
Three Days Grace

Godsmack Musikfest
Godsmack [© Matt Bishop Photo]
Best Duo/Group of the Year:
5 Seconds Of Summer
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots

5 Seconds of Summer [© Matt Bishop Photo]
Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category
“A Million Dreams” – P!nk and Willow Sage Hart
“Africa” – Weezer
“Crying in the Club” – Niall Horan
“Fast Car” – Khalid
“In My Blood” – Charlie Puth
“Lucid Dreams” – Halsey
“Me, Myself & I” – Zayn
“Natural Woman” – Ariana Grande
“Rewrite the Stars” – Anne-Marie and James Arthur
“You’re Still The One” – Harry Styles and Kacey Musgraves
“Under Pressure” – Shawn Mendes and Teddy Geiger
“Your Song” – Lady Gaga