Bon Jovi, Dire Straits, The Cars, Headed To Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Bon Jovi [Photo Courtesy of David Bergman]

(TRR) – The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has officially announced the inductees for the Class of 2018. Bon Jovi, Dire Straits, The Cars, The Moody Blues, and Nina Simone are all headed to the Rock Hall. Sister Rosetta Tharpe will be given an Early Influence award. Left off the list are heavy metal icons Judas Priest, and first-time rock nominees Rage Against The Machine and Radiohead.

The ceremony taking place at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, OH on April 14, 2018. It will be broadcast on HBO. Plus, SiriusXM will carry a radio broadcast of the ceremony in April. Ticket information for the 2018 Rock Hall induction ceremony will be announced at a later date.

Voting ballots will be sent out to 900 artists, historians, and distinguished members of the music industry. Fans are eligible to vote via the Rock Hall website. Voting began on October 5 and ended on December 5. The top five artists selected by the fans comprised a Fan Ballot that was factored in with the professional ballots.

This year, rockers Pearl Jam, Journey, Electric Light Orchestra, and Yes were all inducted into the Rock Hall.

About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.