Adrenaline Mob Announce 2013 U.S. Tour Dates and EP Release

Adrenaline Mob CovertaAdrenaline Mob have announced their first leg of U.S. tour dates for 2013. The run is set to commence on March 12, the same day the band drops their new EP, Coverta. The 8-track release features all cover songs that have influenced the members of the Mob throughout their careers, including “The Mob Rules” by Black Sabbath, which was featured on the band’s original self-titled EP. The tour kicks off in New Haven, CT and wraps up on April 7 in Richmond, VA, with more dates to be announced. The track listing for Coverta is:

1-High Wire – Badlands
2- Stand Up and Shout – Dio
3- Break On Through – The Doors
4- Romeo Delight – Van Halen
5- Barracuda – Heart
6- Kill The King – Rainbow
7- The Lemon Song – Led Zeppelin
8- The Mob Rules- Black Sabbath

Adrenaline Mob is composed of some of hard rock’s best musicians. Each member has contributed significantly to the genre over theAdrenaline Mob Band last 20 years. Former long-time Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy is behind the kit for the Mob. Portnoy is arguably the best drummer in the world right now, and is widely regarded as one of the best all-time. His list of accomplishments and awards is long, including being Revolver Magazine 2011 Drummer of The Year, and will defend his title in April at Golden Gods Awards in April. Guitar virtuoso Mike Orlando is an insane shredder. Coming from his solo band, Sonic Stomp, Orlando was a Top 10 Finalist in Guitar Player Magazine’s Superstar of The Year in 2008. Vocalist Russell Allen of Symphony X fronts the group with a killer range and larger-than-life persona. The final piece of this metallic puzzle is none other than John Moyer. One of the best bassists in rock today, Moyer joined Adrenaline Mob in light of Disturbed‘s hiatus. Moyer’s three Disturbed albums all debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200, and the band received a Grammy Nomination in 2008. He has his own line of custom B.C. Rich Havoc basses, and his own personally designed amps and cabinets from Kustom Amplification.

Adrenaline Mob tour dates 2013

About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed