The guitar icon returns to the road this weekend

Joe Perry
Joe Perry [Matt Bishop/The Rock Revival]

Joe Perry has confirmed a new solo album, Sweetzerland Manifesto MKII. Arriving May 26, the album is a reinventing of his previous effort Sweetzerland Manifesto which came out in 2018. The new LP features different takes on songs from the original record, with new guest performances by Robin Zander (Cheap Trick), Gary Cherone (Extreme), David Johanson (New York Dolls), and more.

“We had so many songs and with everything going on with the Vampires, Aerosmith, COVID, not touring and touring, this music kept riding along for me,” Perry says. “It was like the engine of a train that wasn’t going to stop. I’d wanted to put these songs out, and the idea of adding them to a vinyl release or Deluxe Version turned into doing MKII. I tend to think in terms of albums. The first one had a vibe, and MKII is a little more rocked out. I almost prefer it. It’s one of those records I can play from front to back live.”

Perry also revealed the album’s first single “Fortunate Son” – featuring The Black Crowes’ Chris Robinson and Robert DeLeo of Stone Temple Pilots – which can be streamed below now

“We started it in L.A., recorded it in London and Chris sang on it,” Perry says of the song. “And bang! Doesn’t get better than that! Really proud of this track.”

In addition to streaming, the album will be available in limited edition gold swirl vinyl. Fans can also order the vinyl packed with an authentic Joe Perry guitar strap, and the ultimate vinyl test pressing with a framed plaque. Pre-order now HERE.

This weekend, Perry is hitting the road for another string of solo shows. The brief trek begins at the Foxwoods Casino Resort in Connecticut. The run will see Perry perform in Boston, New York, Los Angeles, and more. 

A limited number of VIP tickets will be made available and will include options for admission to a photo Meet & Greet with Joe Perry, as well as seating in the first 10 rows or early entry to the show. Tickets, VIP information and more can be found at

Joe Perry – Sweetzerland Manifesto MKII

1. “Fortunate One” – featuring Chris Robinson (The Black Crowes) and Robert DeLeo (Stone Temple Pilots)
2. “Quake” – featuring Gary Cherone (Extreme/Van Halen)
3. “I’ll Do Happiness” – featuring Terry Reid
4. “Aye Aye Aye” – featuring Robin Zander (Cheap Trick)
5. “Man With a Golden Arm” – Instrumental
6. “Time Will Tell”
7. “I Wanna Roll” – featuring David Johanson (New York Dolls)
8. “Suck It Up” – featuring Robin Zander (Cheap Trick) and Robert DeLeo (Stone Temple Pilots)
9. “Goes His Own Way” – featuring Terry Reid
10. “Won’t Let Me Go” – featuring Terry Reid