Aerosmith’s Joe Perry Announces New Solo Album ‘Sweetzerland Manifesto’

Joe Perry Aerosmith Matt Bishop Photo

Joe Perry [© Matt Bishop Photo for The Rock Revival]

(TRR) – Legendary Aerosmtith guitarist Joe Perry has announced a brand new solo outing Sweetzerland Manifesto.

The album is due out on January 18 via Roman Records. It is Perry’s first solo effort since 2009’s Have Guitar, Will Travel. Actor Johnny Depp, who plays guitar with Perry in Hollywood Vampires, served as executive producer on the project.

“Rumble In The Jungle” (instrumental)
“I’ll Do Happiness” (feat. Terry Reid)
“Aye, Aye, Aye” (feat. Robin Zander)
“I Wanna Roll” (feat. David Johansen)
“Sick & Tired” (feat. Terry Reid)
“Haberdasher Blues” (feat. David Johansen)
“Spanish Sushi” (instrumental)
“Eve Of Destruction”
“I’m Going Crazy” (feat.David Johansen)
“Won’t Let Me Go” (feat.Terry Reid)


“It’s going to be interesting to see what songs people gravitate to because there’s such a wide variety of tunes,” Perry said. The album will feature several special guests, including Robin Zander of Cheap Trick as well as David Johansen and Terry Reid of New York Dolls. Also featured on the album are drummer Zak Starkey and Perry’s sons Tony and Roman on synths and drum programming.

About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.