Tears For Fears Announce First New Album In 17 Years, Reveal Title Track

Watch the official music video for “The Tipping Point”

Tears For Fears

Tears For Fears are back with their first new album in 17 years. The group announced Thursday that their forthcoming LP The Tipping Point arrives on February 25, 2022. Stream the official music video for the title track below.

“Before everything went so right with this album, everything first had to go wrong, it took years, but something happens when we put our heads together,” Roland Orzabal said when talking about the band’s decision to put out a new record.

The group’s last bit of new music came in 2017 when they released two new tracks – ” Love You But I’m Lost” and “Stay” – as part of their Rule The World greatest hits effort.

The Tipping Point is up for pre-order now HERE. The album is available on special limited edition Spring Green Vinyl and Limited Edition CD; each accompanied by a limited edition lithograph print. The album is also available on Limited Edition Cassette, as well as for pre-save across all major streaming services.

Fans can purchase regular editions of the vinyl and CD, plus more album merchandise HERE.

Tears For Fears’ last album – 2014’s Everybody Loves a Happy Ending – peaked at No. 46 on the Billboard 200 and No. 10 on the UK Independent Albums Chart.

  1. No Small Thing
  2. Tipping Point
  3. Long, Long, Long Time
  4. Break The Man
  5. My Demons
  6. Rivers of Mercy
  7. Please Be Happy
  8. Master Plan
  9. End of Night
  10. Stay

About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.