The collection features several previously unreleased demos

Slipknot live 2022
Slipknot [The Rock Revival]

Slipknot have released the Adderall EP. The collection features three versions of the single from their last album, The End, So Far. The record also contains three previously unreleased demos – “Red or Redder,” “Hard to Be Here,” and “Death March” which appears to be a slowed-down version of “Adderall” in reverse. The band also revealed a video for “Memories,” a rough demo of “Adderall.”

Stream the video for “Memories” (directed by percussionist M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan) and the insanely creepy clip for “Death March” below now.

It’s been a wild week in the Slipknot camp. On Wednesday (June 7), the band announced the departure of keyboardist and sampler Craig Jones. Almost simultaneously, the band appeared to tease a new member with a mysterious photo on their social media. In addition to now being without Jones, the band will be missing percussionist Crahan while he takes time away from the band for an undetermined amount of shows to care for his wife amid “some health issues.” This weekend, Slipknot are headlining at Download in the UK.

In addition to their Download gig this weekend, Slipknot have a full festival schedule lined up this year with headlining slots at Hellfest, Graspop Metal Meeting, Rock Fest, Inkcarceration, Blue Ridge Rock Festival, and more.

Back in February, Slipknot surprised fans with a new song “Bone Church.”

“‘Bone Church’ started life in a jam room on the .5: The Gray Chapter tour,” percussionist Clown (M. Shawn Crahan) said. “We’ve been bringing it closer and closer to life ever since, and finally, here it is.

Slipknot’s seventh studio album The End, So Far arrived last September via Roadrunner Records. The record peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard 200, and hit No. 1 across Billboard’s Top Rock, Hard Rock, and Alternative Albums charts. Joe Barresi (Avenged Sevenfold, Chevelle, Clutch) produced the album, after having mixed Slipknot’s 2019 outing We Are Not Your Kind.

Slipknot Adderall EP cover

Slipknot – Adderall EP [2023]

1. Adderall [No Intro]
2. Adderall [Rough Demo]
3. Adderall [Instrumental]
4. Death March
5. Red or Redder
6. Hard to Be Here