Home Rock News SIXX:A.M. Announce ‘Hits’ Album, New Song “The First 21”

SIXX:A.M. Announce ‘Hits’ Album, New Song “The First 21”


The new track accompanies Nikki Sixx’s forthcoming memoir


SIXX:A.M. have announced the compilation album Hits. The record is set for release on October 22 via Better Noise Music. It will be available on digital download, CD, and vinyl. Merchandise bundles featuring Hits apparel are also available. Fans can pre-order now HERE and pre-save the album for streaming HERE.

The best-of compilation also feature a brand new single “The First 21.” The song accompanies the release of bassist Nikki Sixx‘s highly-anticipated memoir of the same name, which arrives on October 19 via Hachette Books. Pre-order The First 21: How I Became Nikki Sixx HERE.

Watch the trailer for Hits below, and check out the album cover art and full track listing below.

SIXX:A.M.’s last release was the 2016 double concept album Prayers For The Damned, Vol. 1 and Prayers For The Blessed, Vol. 2. The records peaked at No. 19 and No. 37 respectively on the Billboard 200. In 2020, the band released a new song called “Maybe It’s Time” for Artists for Recovery. The track featured Joe Elliott (Def Leppard), Slash (Guns N’ Roses), Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour), country star Brantley Gilbert, Ivan Moody (Five Finger Death Punch), Awolnation and Tommy Vext (ex-Bad Wolves).

SIXX:A.M. Hits Standard Tracklisting:

  1. Life is Beautiful 3:35
  2. This is Gonna Hurt 3:56
  3. Lies of the Beautiful People 3:58
  4. Pray for Me 4:13
  5. Rise 3:53
  6. Stars 3:50
  7. Maybe It’s Time 4:21
  8. Skin 3:25
  9. Belly of the Beast 3:47
  10. Are You With Me Now 4:02
  11. Girl with Golden Eyes 4:20
  12. Accidents Can Happen 4:07
  13. Gotta Get it Right 3:12
  14. We Will Not Go Quietly 4:20

New Bonus Tracks:

  1. The First 21 – 3:20
  2. Talk to Me – Radio mix 3:39
  3. Penetrate 4:38
  4. Waiting All My Life 3:17
  5. Skin – Rock Mix 3:50
  6. Life is Beautiful – piano vocal 3:06