p19 (2)Hard rock heavyweights Pop Evil have premiered their new track “Footsteps” today. The song is the first single from their upcoming album Up which is due out on August 21 via eOne Music. The band worked with producer Adam Kasper (Foo FightersPearl JamSoundgarden) on the new record. Today it was announced that Pop Evil will be performing alongside Rob Zombie, Korn, Godsmack, Five Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach and others at the 2015 Rock Allegiance Festival on Saturday, October 10. The festival is set to take place at PPL Park in Chester, PA just outside Philadelphia. In addition, the band will be hitting the European festival circuit this summer with stops slated at Rock am Ring, Rock im Park, Pinkpop Festival, Download Festival, Graspop Metal Meeting, and more. – by Matt Bishop

unnamed (3)

1. Footsteps
2. Core
3. In Disarray
4. Take It All
5. Ghost Of Muskegon
6. If Only For Now
7. …
8. Ways to Get High
9. Lux
10. Vendetta
11. Dead In The Water
12. Seattle Rain
13. Til Kingdom Come


About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.