The Slayer guitarist also revealed the members of his new band

Kerry King [The Rock Revival]

Thrash metal icon Kerry King has finally unleashed the first taste of his highly anticipated solo project. His debut single, “Idle Hands,” can be streamed now below. The track is from the Slayer guitarist’s forthcoming album, From Hell I Rise.

For the album, King recruited Slayer drummer Paul Bostaph, Death Angel vocalist Mark Osegueda, Hellyeah bassist Kyle Sanders, and former Machine Head guitarist Phil Demmel, who briefly toured with Slayer back in 2018.

The forthcoming LP From Hell I Rise was produced by Kerry King himself, alongside Josh Wilbur (Avenged Sevenfold, Lamb of God, Korn). It is slated to arrive on May 17 through Reigning Phoenix Music. It will be available on CD, cassette, and digital download, as well as several colored vinyl variants. A special vinyl + CD + t-shirt bundle is also available.

Check out all the album variants and tracklisting below.

L-R: Kerry King, Kyle Sanders, Mark Osegueda, Phil Demmel, Paul Bostaph [Andrew Stuart]

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, King spoke about the album, and its lead single.

“‘Idle Hands’ are what I’ve been doing for the last four years,” Kerry said of the song. “That and From Hell I Rise have been my frame of mind in the last four-and-a-half years.”

Instead of trying to come up with a new moniker, the Slayer legend simply called the group, Kerry King.

“It was going to be King’s Reign for a long time, which is really cool. But even with that one, I went to the guys like, ‘I’m not a vain dude. I don’t want my name to be a part of it.’ We talked about Blood Reign for a while, but it didn’t work. Every time I came up with anything remotely cool it was taken by some obscure band in Eastern Europe. It became Kerry King because I love the logo.”

In May, Kerry King and his band are scheduled for a featured performance at Sonic Temple in Columbus, Ohio with Disturbed, Misfits, Pantera, Slipknot, Judas Priest, Sleep Token, Falling In Reverse, 311, A Day to Remember, Clutch, Mr. Bungle, Mudvayne, and others.

They are also slated to perform at Welcome to Rockville in Daytona Beach, Florida alongside Mötley Crüe, Foo Fighters, Slipknot, Limp Bizkit, Judas Priest, Falling In Reverse, Greta Van Fleet, Breaking Benjamin, Anthrax, In This Moment, Primus, Architects, and many more.

Kerry King – From Hell I Rise [Reigning Phoenix Music, 2024]

1. Diablo
2. Where I reign
3. Residue
4. Idle hands
5. Trophies of the tyrant
6. Crucifixation
7. Tension
8. Everything I hate about you
9. Toxic
10. Two fists
11. Rage
12. Shrapnel
13. From Hell I Rise

Fans can pre-order now HERE