The renowned musician has also confirmed 2021 tour dates

Johnny Marr
Johnny Marr

Renowned musician Johnny Marr has announced his forthcoming double album Fever Dreams Pts 1-4. On Tuesday, Marr released the first single “Spirit, Power and Soul.” The song’s official music video can be streamed below.

“‘Spirit, Power and Soul’ is a kind of mission statement,” Marr said. “I had an idea about an electro sound with gospel feeling, in my own words… an electro soul anthem.”

The four-track EP Fever Dreams Pt 1 is set to drop on October 15 via BMG. It will be released digitally and on a limited edition 12″ silver vinyl. Pre-order the EP now HERE. Details on the full-length double album will be revealed in the near future.

Marr has also confirmed a string of UK shows at intimate venues next month, ahead of joining The Courtneeners at a sold out show at Manchester’s 50,000-capacity Old Trafford. Tickets are on sale now HERE. See the full itinerary below.

The dates will mark Johnny’s return to the live stage, and first shows since performing “No Time To Die” with Billie Eilish and long-standing collaborator Hans Zimmer live at the 2019 BRIT Awards.

In 2022, Marr is set to serve as a very special guest for The Killers on their North American tour.

Marr’s solo career has given rise to three critically acclaimed UK Top Ten albums – The Messenger (2013), Playland (2014) and 2018’s Call The Comet. His continued creative journey has seen him at the heart of The The, Electronic, Modest Mouse and The Cribs, as well as working with The Pretenders, Talking Heads, The Avalanches, and most recently Billie Eilish, recording the score and soundtrack for the forthcoming James Bond film, No Time To Die with Hans Zimmer.

‘Fever Dreams Pt 1’ Tracklisting

1. Spirit, Power And Soul

2. Receiver

3. All These Days

4. Ariel

Johnny Marr – 2021 UK Tour

20 September – Leeds, Stylus SOLD OUT

21 September – Blackburn, King George’s Hall

23 September – London, Electric Ballroom SOLD OUT

25 September- Manchester, Old Trafford Cricket Ground (supporting The Courteeners) SOLD OUT