The release features eight of the band’s classic albums on picture disc

Black Sabbath
Black Sabbath [Courtesy Photo]

Black Sabbath have announced a new vinyl box set Hand of Doom. The release features eight of the band’s classic albums, released from 1970 to 1978, on picture disc vinyl. Limited to just 4,000 copies, Hand of Doom arrives on August 18 exclusively in North America via Rhino and Warner Music Canada. Fans can pre-order the box set now HERE.

Comprising some of Black Sabbath’s most powerful albums ever produced, Hand of Doom features the complete, original Black Sabbath collection on picture disc for the first time. The highly collectible set contains the band’s debut album Black Sabbath (1970), as well as the multi-platinum Paranoid (1970), the platinum albums Master of Reality (1971), Vol. 4 (1972), and Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1973), the gold-certified Sabotage (1975), alongside Technical Ecstasy (1976) and Never Say Die! (1978).

The boxed set includes each album’s artwork printed on Side A. The self-titled debut, Vol. 4, Technical Ecstasy, and Sabbath Bloody Sabbath feature the original back album artwork on Side B. Paranoid, Master of Reality, and Sabotage features an album-era photo of the band. The collection also includes a large color poster of the band taken in Los Angeles during the summer of 1972 while the band were recording Vol. 4.

The forthcoming Hand of Doom comprises a range of Black Sabbath’s most iconic albums throughout the decade, starting with their self-titled debut LP in 1970 which boasted hits like “Black Sabbath” and “N.I.B.” This was followed by the breakthrough album Paranoid in 1971, which featured the popular songs “War Pigs” and “Iron Man.” Fans were then treated to Master Of Reality, Vol. 4, Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, Sabotage, Technical Ecstasy, and Never Say Die! – all of which are included in this comprehensive collection. Some of the standout tracks from these albums include “Snowblind,” “Supernaut,” “Symptom Of The Universe,” and “Hole In The Sky.”

Black Sabbath – Hand of Doom [Rhino/Warner Music Canada, 2023]

Black Sabbath (1970)
Paranoid (1971)
Master of Reality (1971)
Vol. 4 (1972)
Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1974)
Sabotage (1975)
Technical Ecstasy (1976)
Never Say Die! (1978)