The record features several special guests

August Burns Red
August Burns Red [Matt Bishop]

August Burns Red have announced a new studio album Death Below. The record is due out on March 24 via Sharptone Records. Fans can pre-order and pre-save now HERE.

“It’s no secret that the past few years have been extremely dark and challenging,” says lead guitarist JB Brubaker. “Death Below is here as a result of that time in each our lives and the emotions that came with it. We were motivated by uncertainty, fear, outrage, and triumph. I feel this is the darkest, most personal album we’ve ever written, and I couldnt be more proud of what the five of us made together.”

The album will be available on CD, Signed CD, Smoked Black Cassette, Pomegranate Vinyl, Raspberry Vinyl, and Cataract Vinyl. The album features several special guest performances from the likes of Jesse Leach (Killswitch Engage), Jason Richardson (ex-Born of Osiris, ex-Chelsea Grin), JT Cavey (ERRA), and Spencer Chamberlain (Underoath). Death Below is the highly anticipated follow-up to 2020’s acclaimed LP Guardians.

August Burns Red – Death Below [Sharptone Records, 2023]

1. Premonition
2. The Cleansing
3. Ancestry (feat. Jesse Leach)
4. Tightrope (feat. Jason Richardson)
5. Fool’s Gold in the Bear Trap
6. Backfire
7. Revival
8. Sevink
9. Dark Divide
10. Deadbolt
11. The Abyss (feat. JT Cavey)
12. Reckoning (feat. Spencer Chamberlain)