The shock rocker’s 22nd studio effort arrives in August

Alice Cooper [Credit: Matt Bishop]
Alice Cooper [The Rock Revival]

Alice Cooper is back with a brand new studio outing. The forthcoming concept album Road will be his 22nd solo outing. The record arrives on August 25 via earMUSIC. Stream the first single “I’m Alice” now below.

“In the past, the show got reviewed before the music did,” Alice laughs. “We had hit No. 1 albums, but it was always about what we did on stage. For Road, I wanted the band to be involved in the foundation of all the songs. I only see these guys when we’re on the road. So, I wanted them to be as tight as they are for the show but on all new material. That’s what we did for this record. When you have a band this good, I believe in showing it off, and this is my way of doing so.”

Cooper also revealed the record’s first single “I’m Alice.” The song kicks off the album. Stream the track below now.

“Ryan [Roxie, guitar] brought in ‘I’m Alice’, and we were like, ‘This NEEDS to open the record’,” Alice states. “You don’t fight it. You just let it be what it is. It sets up the rest of the whole album.”

The album is available for pre-order now HERE. It will be available on CD Digipak, CD + DVD, CD + Blu-Ray, standard black 2-LP vinyl + DVD, blue marbled 2-LP vinyl + DVD, red marbled 2-LP vinyl + DVD, transparent orange marbled 2-LP vinyl + dvd, and a limited edition black and blue 2-LP vinyl with yellow splatter + DVD (limited to 1,000 copies). There is also a limited edition box set available, which includes the standard 2-LP black vinyl, CD, Blu-Ray, Trucker Hat, Keychain, 2 bumper stickers, and a rearview mirror air freshener. Check out all the artwork, versions, and track listing below now.

The DVD and Blu-Ray features live performances from the band’s appearance at Hellfest in France.

On August 24 – one day before the new album comes out – Alice Cooper will embark on the Freaks on Parade Tour with Rob Zombie. The month-long trek kicks off on at the Dos Equis Pavilion in Dallas and wraps up on September 24 at the Talking Stick Resort Amphitheatre in Phoenix. Very special guests for the run will be Ministry and Filter.

Alice Cooper – Road [earMUSIC, 2023]

1. I’m Alice
2. Welcome To The Show
3. All Over The World
4. Dead Don’t Dance
5. Go Away
6. White Line Frankenstein
7. Big Boots
8. Rules Of The Road
9. The Big Goodbye
10. Road Rats Forever
11. Baby Please Don’t Go
12. 100 More Miles
13. Magic Bus

Live at Hellfest [DVD/Bu-Ray]

1. Feed My Frankenstein (Live at Hellfest)
2. No More Mr. Nice Guy (Live at Hellfest)
3. Bed Of Nails (Live at Hellfest)
4. Hey Stoopid (Live at Hellfest)
5. Fallen In Love (Live at Hellfest)
6. Go Man Go (Live at Hellfest)
7. Guitar Solo by Nita Strauss (Live at Hellfest)
8. Roses On White Lace (Live at Hellfest)
9. I’m Eighteen (Live at Hellfest)
10. Poison (Live at Hellfest)
11. Billion Dollar Babies (Live at Hellfest)
12. The Black Widow Jam (Live at Hellfest)
13. Steven (Live at Hellfest)
14. Dead Babies (Live at Hellfest)
15. I Love The Dead (Live at Hellfest)
16. Escape (Live at Hellfest)
17. School’s Out (Live at Hellfest)