The guitar icon’s new album ‘10,000 Volts’ arrives later this month

Ace Frehley [Jayme Thornton]

Ace Frehley has revealed the music video for “Walkin’ On the Moon.” The track is the latest single from his forthcoming album, 10,000 Volts. Stream the official clip below now, directed by Alex Kouvatsos from Black Wolf Imaging.

Produced and co-written by Ace and Steve Brown, the all-new LP 10,000 Volts is due out on February 23 through MNRK Music Group. It will be available digitally, on CD, and on several vinyl variants, which can all be pre-ordered now, HERE.

Ace is slated to meet fans in New York City at a rare in-store signing on Saturday, February 24 from 1pm to 5pm EST at Sam Ash, 333 West 34th Street, in New York, New York. For priority access to the event, fans can pre-order an exclusive, in-store vinyl variant – a clear, three-color splatter that is limited to just 500 pieces – HERE. The first in-store variant (500 bubblegum-colored vinyl) sold out in just 48 hours. Purchase is limited to two per customer, and fans who purchase either or both variants can pick them up at the in-store. In addition, the standard CD will also be available for purchase at the event. Ace will sign all versions of his new album.

The forthcoming 10,000 Volts upholds an incredible legacy for Frehley, spanning 50-plus years in the limelight. Back in 1978, he delivered his solo debut, Ace Frehley. It reached platinum status and exploded as the highest-selling of the four KISS solo albums in the Soundscan era. In 1987, he dropped Frehley’s Comet. Following Anomaly in 2009, he went on to make history once again. His 2014 Space Invader LP captured #9 on the Billboard 200 and emerged as the only solo album by a past or current KISS member to reach the Top 10 on the chart.” 2016’s Origins Vol. 1, bowed at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Hard Rock Albums Chart and in the Top 5 of the Billboard Top Rock Albums Chart. He notably maintained his momentum with Spaceman in 2018.

Ace Frehley – 10,000 Volts [MNRK, 2024]

  1. 10,000 Volts
  2. Walkin’ on the Moon
  3. Cosmic Heart
  4. Cherry Medicine
  5. Back Into My Arms Again
  6. Fightin’ for Life
  7. Blinded
  8. Constantly Cute
  9. Life of a Stranger
  10. Up in the Sky
  11. Stratosphere