The band’s entire catalog will be pressed on limited edition gold vinyl along with colored vinyl variants

AC/DC live
AC/DC [Getty]

In celebration of five decades as a band, rock icons AC/DC are reissuing their entire catalog on limited edition vinyl. The new pressings will be on gold vinyl, with a special 50th anniversary logo. The band’s first nine albums are set for release on March 15. Each of these nine LPs comes with an album-specific 12″x12” print featuring new ‘AC/DC 50’ artwork, suitable for framing. The albums will be available individually, or as a 9 title bundle. All albums will be available for pre-order soon.

Additionally, 50th anniversary colored vinyl variants are being released. So far, Highway to Hell and Back In Black are available for pre-order now.

Check out the packaging photos below.

“We’re celebrating 50 years of rock and roll with the release of our entire catalog pressed on vibrant gold vinyl LPs,” the band said in a statement. “The first nine titles will be released March 15.”

In addition to the vinyl records, AC/DC have curated an entire 50th anniversary merchandise line, including t-shirts, hoodies, long-sleeved tees, album patches, mugs, tote bags, and more. The band’s official Power Up 2024 Tour shirt with dates is also available now. See the link below to order all the merch, and pre-order the gold vinyl reissues.

Last October, AC/DC made their triumphant return to the stage after a seven year hiatus. The band performed after Judas Priest with previously retired bassist Cliff Williams and drummer Matt Laug sitting behind the kit. While they didn’t scratch any songs off this list, they did debut two tracks from their 2020 album, Power Up – “Demon Fire” and “Shot in the Dark.” The band’s seventeenth studio album, Power Up peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, and topped the charts in several other countries around the world.

The rest of the set was filled with some of the band’s biggest hits, and several rare gems that haven’t seen the lights of a stage in decades.

AC/DC kicked off their set with their 1979 fan favorite, “If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It).” It was the first time the band opened with the song in 20 years. From there, they launched into their massive hit, “Back in Black.” The played “Dog Eat Dog” for the first time with frontman Brian Johnson since 1996, and “Riff Raff” for the first time with Johnson on the mic since 2009. AC/DC played both songs back in 2016 when Axl Rose of fellow Power Trip performers Guns N’ Roses was filling in for Johnson on vocals. Johnson was forced to step away from the band while dealing with hearing loss. Axl played the final 22 shows of AC/DC’s Rock or Bust Tour.

AC/DC also pulled out “Stiff Upper Lip” for the first time since 2003. Other highlights included “Shot Down in Flames,” “Thunderstruck,” “Have a Drink on Me,” “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap,” “Shoot to Thrill,” “Rock ‘n’ Roll Train,” “Highway to Hell,” “Whole Lotta Rosie,” and many more. 

This summer, AC/DC are returning to the road for the first since 2016. The massive run is a celebration of the hard rock hitmakers’ 50th anniversary, and their first time supporting their latest album on tour. The global trek begins with a run across Europe this summer, starting at Veltins Arena in Gelsenkirchen, Germany on 17 May. The Power Up Tour will see the group performing in Spain, Austria, Belgium, France, the UK, and more.

Due to overwhelming demand, second shows have been added in Seville, Spain, Dresden, Germany, and Hannover, Germany.

More dates around the world are expected to be announced very soon.

While bassist Cliff Williams has retired from touring, the band has confirmed that Chris Chaney (ex-Jane’s Addiction, Alanis Morissette) will be joining them on tour. Another alumnus of Alanis’s band – drummer Matt Laug – will once again be performing with AC/DC on the upcoming run of dates. Laug made his debut with AC/DC at Power Trip back in October. Laug is a storied rock music drummer, having done stints with Alice Cooper, Mike Campbell and The Dirty Knobs, and Slash’s Snakepit.

“We are thrilled to finally announce the Power Up European Tour,” AC/DC said. “Angus [Young], Brian [Johnson], Stevie [Young], and Matt [Laug] will be joined by Chris Chaney to carry the torch for Cliff. The tour will see us play shows across Germany, Italy, Spain, The Netherlands, Austria, Switzerland, England, Slovakia, Belgium, France & Ireland this Summer. We can’t wait to see you all out there.”

Highway to Hell – 50th Anniversary Gold Vinyl Reissue [1979/2024]

Side 1
1. Highway to Hell 
2. Girls Got Rhythm (Album Version) 
3. Walk All over You 
4. Touch Too Much (Album Version) 
5. Beating Around the Bush 

Side 2
1. Shot Down in Flames 
2. Get It Hot (Album Version) 
3. If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It) (Album Version) 
4. Love Hungry Man (Album Version) 
5. Night Prowler 

Back In Black – 50th Anniversary Gold Vinyl Reissue [1980/2024]

Side 1
1. Hells Bells (Album Version) 
2. Shoot to Thrill 
3. What Do You Do for Money Honey 
4. Givin the Dog a Bone 
5. Let Me Put My Love Into You (Album Version) 

Side 2
1. Back In Black 
2. You Shook Me All Night Long (Album Version) 
3. Have a Drink on Me 
4. Shake a Leg 
5. Rock and Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution 

Fans can pre-order now HERE