The band’s seventh studio LP arrives on September 30

Slipknot live 2022
Slipknot [Matt Bishop Photo]

Slipknot have announced their seventh studio album The End, So Far which arrives this fall. The all-new LP is due out on September 30 via Roadrunner Records. The group once again worked with producer Joe Barresi (Avenged Sevenfold, Chevelle, Queens of the Stone Age), who mixed their 2019 mammoth hit We Are Not Your Kind. Slipknot have also unleashed a new single off the record called “The Dying Song (Time To Sing).” Stream the official music video below now.

The End, So Far will be available on vinyl, CD, cassette, Limited Edition Pink vinyl, Limited Edition Hoodie Box Set, two different Limited Edition T-Shirt Box Sets, and digital download. Fans can pre-order and pre-save the album now HERE. Check out the cover art and track listing below.

Last year, the band released what would be the first single “The Chapeltown Rag.”

Earlier on Tuesday, Slipknot teased the track with a video montage spanning their entire career. Additionally, there are several clues that this could indeed be the end of Slipknot, at least for now. The “end” in the title is most obvious. The new track “The Dying Song” maybe be alluding to the figurative impending death of the band. And the fact that the record ends with a song called “Finale” might be the nail in the coffin.

Slipknot’s forthcoming album is the follow-up to their 2019 smash hit We Are Not Your Kind. The record debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and the Billboard Top Rock Albums Chart. The critically-acclaimed album’s lead singles “Unsainted” and “Solway Firth” are widely considered some of the band’s best material to date.

Slipknot are coming off their wildly successful North American Knotfest Roadshow tour, which wrapped up on June 18 in California. The arena run featured a slew of special guests including Cypress Hill, Wage War, and Ho99o9. While it seems like Slipknot are charging into this new album cycle like a raging bull, the title The End For Now… and the fact that the album’s closer is called “Finale” suggest that this might be the last we see of American metal titans for the foreseeable future.

Tomorrow, Slipknot kick off their European tour with special guests JINJER and Vended. The trek wraps up on August 19 with a performance at Pukkelpop Festival in Hasselt, Belgium. On July 30, Slipknot will headline their Knotfest Germany along with In Flames, Ghostemane, Meshuggah, JINJER, Tesseract, Bleed From Within, Malevolence, Cattle Decapitation, and Vended.

In September, Slipknot will return to North America for another Knotfest Roadshow run with support from Ice Nine Kills and Crown The Empire.

Slipknot new album the end so far

Slipknot – The End, So Far [Roadrunner Records, 2022]

1. Adderall
2. The Dying Song (Time to Sing)
3. The Chapeltown Rag
4. Yen
5. Hive Mind
6. Warranty
7. Medicine for the Dead
8. Acidic
9. Heirloom
10. H377
11. De Sade
12. Finale