The band’s forthcoming LP ‘Life Is But a Dream…’ arrives in June

Avenged Sevenfold 2023 [Credit: Brian Catelle]
Avenged Sevenfold [Brian Catelle]

Avenged Sevenfold are back with a brand new studio album Life Is But a Dream… The forthcoming LP arrives on June 2 via Warner Records. The band also revealed the album’s first single “Nobody.” The music video, helmed by award-winning director Chris Hopewell, can be streamed below now.

“We’re thrilled to announce our new album, Life Is But A Dream…,” the band said. “Written and recorded over the span of four years, the album was inspired by the writing and philosophy of Albert Camus. Our good friend and brilliant artist, Wes Lang, encapsulated our theme of existentialism through visual art for the album packaging.”

The new album will be available on deluxe smoked marble vinyl, sea blue vinyl, CD, a special Mattel (In Hell) Toy Box with Cassette, and digital download. Fans can pre-order now HERE. Pre-save the record for streaming HERE.

Avenged Sevenfold’s last album was 2016’s The Stage. It was the band’s first outing to feature new drummer Brooks Wackerman, who joined the group the previous year. The album hit No. 4 on the Billboard 200, and took the No. 1 spot across Billboard’s Top Rock, Hard Rock, and Alternative Albums charts.

To date, Avenged Sevenfold have sold over 10 million albums worldwide and earned two consecutive No. 1 albums on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart (2010’s Nightmare and 2013’s Hail To The King) to go along with over a billion video views and a billion-plus Spotify streams, as well as multiple No. 1 singles on rock radio. The band are equally known for their spectacular live shows, selling out arenas and headlining the world’s most prestigious rock festivals. 

Avenged Sevenfold Life Is But a Dream album cover

Avenged Sevenfold – Life Is But a Dream… [Warner Records, 2023]

1. Game Over
2. Mattel
3. Nobody
4. We Love You
5. Cosmic
6. Beautiful Morning
7. Easier
8. G
9. (O)rdinary
10. (D)eath
11. Life Is But a Dream…

Avenged Sevenfold Live Is But a Dream new album 2023
Avenged Sevenfold Live Is But a Dream new album 2023