VAN HALEN ANNOUNCE 2015 NORTH AMERICAN TOUR with SPECIAL GUEST KENNY WAYNE SHEPHERD BAND

Van Halen BandHard rock icons Van Halen have announced a massive 2015 North American Tour with very special guests the Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band. Both bands shared a stage together back in the late 90s, and now things have certainly come full circle. The trek kicks off on July 5 at the White River Amphitheatre in Seattle, WA and wraps up on October 2 at the famous Hollywood Bowl in Hollywood, CA. Tickets for the Live Nation tour will go on sale starting April 4 via Ticketmaster.com.

Van Halen are set to release their new live album Tokyo Dome Live In Concert on March 31. The album was recorded on June 21, 2013 in Tokyo, Japan and is the band’s first-ever live effort featuring original vocalist David Lee Roth. The record contains 23 songs spanning all of the band’s seven album with Roth. It is being released on double-disc CD, four-LP 180-gram vinyl, and digitally via Amazon and iTunes. Fans who download the album will also receive Van Halen hits “Panama”, “Runnin’ With The Devil”, “Jump”, and “Hot For Teacher.”

Also being released beginning March 31 are remastered versions of Van Halen and 1984, with remastered versions of Diver Down, Women and Children First, Van Halen II and Fair Warning due out later this spring. Each album has been cut straight from the quarter-inch tapes for CD, 180-gram vinyl and for the digital version by mastering engineer Chris Bellman, who remastered the original albums for Bernie Grundman Studios, Hollywood, CA. These albums are being released beginning March 31 with pre-orders available now through Amazon and iTunes now.

The Grammy-nominated Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band is currently touring in support of theirXR7A9217 latest album Goin’ Home which came out back in May. The disc debuted at #25 on the Billboard Top 200, and #1 on the Billboard Blues Albums Chart. The album is an homage to the blues greats of yesteryear, and is a dazzling display of Shepherd’s roots is a young guitar prodigy from Shreveport, Louisiana. The band covers songs by the likes of Muddy Waters, B.B. King, Bo Diddley, Stevie Ray Vaughn, and many more. To enhance the record, Shepherd called in heavyweights like Joe Walsh, Warren Haynes, Robert Randolph, and Ringo Starr for guest appearances. Throughout their career, the Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band have garnered two Grammy Award nominations, won two Billboard Music Awards, and toured with the likes of the Rolling StonesAerosmith, the Eagles, Bob Dylan, and more. – by Matt Bishop (Top Left Photo Courtesy of Van Halen)

10863925_10153212019644243_7580188865136001606_o

Sunday July 5, Seattle, WA, White River Amphitheatre
Tuesday July 7, Portland, OR, Amphitheater Northwest
Thursday July 9, Concord, CA, Concord Pavilion
Saturday July 11, San Bernardino, CA, San Manuel Amphitheater
Tuesday July 14, Irvine, CA, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Thursday July 16, Mountain View, CA, Shoreline Amphitheatre
Saturday July 18, Salt Lake City, UT, USANA Amphitheatre
Monday July 20, Morrison, CO, Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Wednesday July 22, Kansas City, MO, Cricket Wireless Amphitheater
Friday July 24, Chicago, IL, First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sunday July 26, St. Louis, MO, Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tuesday July 28, Pittsburgh, PA, First Niagra Pavilion
Thursday July 30, Bangor, ME, Darling’sWaterfront Pavilion
Saturday August 1, Boston, MA, Xfinity Center
Monday August 3, Cleveland, OH, Blossom Music Center
Wednesday August 5, London, ON, Western Fair District
Friday August 7, Toronto, ON, Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Sunday August 9, Holmdel, NJ, PNC Bank Arts Center
Tuesday August 11, Hartford, CT, Xfinity Center
Thursday August 13, Wantagh, NY, Nikon At Jones Beach Theater
Sunday August 23, Hershey, PA, Hershey Park
Tuesday August 25, Darien Center, NY, Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Thursday August 27, Camden, NJ, Susquehanna Bank Center
Saturday August 29, Washington DC, Jiffy Lube Live
Monday August 31, Cincinnati, OH, Riverbend Music Center
Wednesday September 2, Indianapolis, IN, Klipsch Amphitheatre
Friday September 4, Detroit, MI, DTE Energy Music Theater
Sunday September 6, Bethel, NY, Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Wednesday September 9, Raleigh, NC, Walnut Creek Amphitheater
Friday September 11, Charlotte, NC, PNC Music Pavilion
Sunday September 13, Tampa, FL, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Tuesday September 15, West Palm Beach, FL, Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Thursday September 17, Birmingham, AL, Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Monday September 21, Austin, TX, Austin360 Amphitheater
Wednesday September 23, Dallas, TX, Gexa Energy Pavilion
Friday September 25, Houston, TX, Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Monday September 28, Phoenix, AZ, Ak-Chin Pavilion
Wednesday September 30, San Diego, CA, Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Friday October 2, Hollywood, CA, Hollywood Bowl

FACEBOOK.COM/THEROCKREVIVAL

About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.