The Dose Announce Debut Album ‘Saline’

The Dose

The Dose

(TRR) – Los Angeles-based rock duo The Dose have announced the release of their debut album Saline. The LP is due out on March 15. It was produced by former founding Buckcherry guitarist Keith Nelson and mixed by Joe Barresi (Tool, Queens of the Stone Age). Most recently, the band have been touring internationally supporting Good Charlotte.

The Dose are comprised of vocalist/guitarist Indio Downey and drummer Ralph Alexander. The band has been releasing a steady diet of music videos over the past several months for multiple tracks including “Saline,” “Drown,” “Vervain, “Tart”  and “Thrill of It.” 

LA Weekly writer Brett Callwood compared the band to Soundgarden and Alice In Chains, stating, “The sheer level of noise and density of the hard-rock tunes on Saline, their debut album, is frankly shocking, yet Indio Downey and Ralph Alexander have created a beast of a record.”

The Dose have spent the last three years creating their signature style. The band relies on loud guitar tones and a throwback grunge-esque sound. They recorded and produced The Dose EP at both Welcome To 1979 and Jack White’s Third Man Records in Nashville.

The Dose Saline1. Vervain
2. Drown
3. Thrill of It
4. Escape
5. Despairadise
6. Saline
7. You Make It
8. Rival
9. Tart
10. Gone
11. Savor
12. Meant To Be

About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.