Morrissey Premieres New Single, Announces U.S. Tour


Morrissey [Photo Courtesy of Sam Etsy Rayner]

(TRR) Morrissey has premiered a brand new single “Spent The Day In Bed” from his forthcoming album Low In High School. A lyric video for the new track can be streamed below.

The album is set for release on November 17 via Etienne, Morrissey’s new label under the BMG umbrella. The disc was produced by Chiccarelli and was recorded at both La Fabrique Studios Saint-Rémy de Provence, France and Ennio Morricone’s Forum Studios in Rome, Italy.

1. My Love I’d Do Anything For You
2. I Wish You Lonely
3. Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up On The Stage
4. Home Is A Question Mark
5. Spent The Day In Bed
6. I Bury The Living
7. In Your Lap
8. The Girl From Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel
9. All The Young People Must Fall In Love
10. When You Open Your Legs
11. Who Will Protect Us From The Police?
12. Israel

In support of the record, Morrissey has announced a full U.S. tour to support his new studio outing. The trek includes stops in New York, Philadelphia, Chicago, Boston, San Francisco and more. A full itinerary is scheduled to be released imminently.

PCM Agency – Music
[ | |]

About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.