Green Day Unveil Track Listing For New Album ‘¡Uno!’

Green Day Unveil Track Listing For New Album ¡Uno!

    Punk rock giants Green Day have officially unveiled the track listing and release date for their new album, ¡Uno!, which is scheduled for a September 25 release. The much anticipated follow-up to 2009’s 21st Century Breakdown, ¡Uno! is the first in a trilogy release from Green Day. Fully titled ¡UNO! ¡DOS! ¡TRÉ!, second and third albums, ¡DOS! and ¡TRÉ! will follow soon after the release of ¡Uno!. The album’s first single, “Oh Love,” is set to drop July 16.

¡Uno! Track Listing:

1. Nuclear Family
2. Stay The Night
3. Carpe Diem
4. Let Yourself Go
5. Kill The DJ
6. Fell For You
7. Loss Of Control
8. Troublemaker
9. Angel Blue
10. Sweet 16
11. Rusty James
12. Oh Love

     Green Day exploded onto the mainstream with 1994’s Dookie, which sold 15 million copies and earned the band its first Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Performance. Over the years, Green Day continued to top the charts with the subsequent studio albums InsomniacNimrod, and Warning. In 2004, the band released American Idiot, arguably their biggest hit record. American Idiot debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200, spawned five hit singles, and garnered the band seven Grammy nominations (winning two, including Best Rock Album). In 2009, Green Day released 21st Century Breakdown, which won a 2010 Grammy® Award for Best Rock Album.  The double-platinum single “21 Guns,” earned Green Day three 2009 MTV Video Music Awards, including Best Rock Video. – by Matt Bishop

About Matt Bishop

Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music. The way you used to hear rock, see rock, and feel rock is going to be shattered into a million pieces, reassembled, and revived. Dive into the realm of rock with interviews, concert coverage, and breaking news that make the music seem real again - in your ears, in your mind, and right in front of your very eyes. You'll feel the cool steel of the guitar strings and the smooth wood grain of the drum sticks right in your hands, all with the echoes of reverb in your head. This is the way rock was supposed to be experienced. Welcome to the Revival of rock 'n' roll music.
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.